deutsch

more about our
Investment Strategies

Exploring Credit Opportunities

“Private Debt” by Prime Capital means customised investment solutions with low correlation to traditional asset classes. Our solutions result in attractive and stable returns.

 

Asset selection through experienced managers or leading banks

Private Debt includes senior, mezzanine and other debt financing instruments, which are predominantly offered by institutional investors such as investment companies, pension funds and insurance companies, but not by banks.

Private Debt offers attractive investment opportunities for institutional investors who seek to diversify and expand fixed income portfolios while providing lower default and higher recovery rates than traditional bonds. Additionally, the asset class has a collateralization and covenant package, offers different maturities and achieves attractive returns (fixed or floating rate). Private Debt investments can be illiquid and not tradable at all times.

 

Principally, we divide the private debt market into the following sectors:

  • Transportation (aircrafts, ships, railway/rolling stock)

  • Infrastructure

  • Real Estate

  • Corporate

  • Other secured credit classes (e.g. trade finance)

 

To give fund investors access to these attractive opportunities, Prime AIFM GmbH is co-operating in the corporate sector with Robus Capital Management, a specialist in credit opportunity strategies. Detailed information can be made available to professional and semi-professional investors within the meaning of the KAGB on request.

english

MEHR ÜBER UNSER
ANLAGESTRATEGIEN

Chancen im Credit-Bereich nutzen

„Private Debt“ bedeutet bei Prime Capital maßgeschneiderte Investmentlösungen mit geringer Korrelation zu traditionellen Anlageklassen. Ergebnis: attraktive und stabile Renditen.

Assetauswahl über erfahrene Manager oder führende Banken

Private Debt beinhaltet Senior-, Mezzanine- und andere Fremdfinanzierungsmittel, die überwiegend von institutionellen Investoren wie Fondsgesellschaften, Pensionskassen und Versicherungen – jedoch nicht von Banken – angeboten werden.

Private Debt stellt für institutionelle Investoren eine interessante Anlagemöglichkeit zur Diversifikation und Erweiterung des Fixed-Income-Portfolios dar, weil es niedrigere Default- und höhere Recovery Rates als klassische Anleihen bietet. Zudem besitzt die Assetklasse eine typische Besicherung, wird mit unterschiedlichen Laufzeiten angeboten und ermöglicht attraktive Renditen (Festzins oder variabel). Private-Debt-Investments sind in der Regel illiquide und nicht jederzeit handelbar.

 

Wir unterteilen den Private-Debt-Markt grundsätzlich in die folgenden Sektoren:

 

  • Transport (Flugzeuge, Schiffe, Eisenbahn-/Rolling Stock)

  • Infrastruktur

  • Immobilien

  • Unternehmensfinanzierungen

  • sonstige besicherte Kreditklassen

     

    Um Fondsinvestoren Zugang zu diesen attraktiven Chancen zu ermöglichen, arbeitet Prime AIFM GmbH im Bereich der Unternehmensfinanzierungen mit Robus Capital Management, einem Spezialisten für Credit-Investments in deutschen und europäischen Mittelständlern, zusammen. Detaillierte Informationen stellen wir professionellen und semi-professionellen Anlegern im Sinne des KAGB gerne auf Nachfrage zur Verfügung.